EIT Health at Uppsala University

EIT Health involves students and faculty from all three disciplinary domains at Uppsala University. All EIT Health pillars - campus, innovation projects and accelerator - are active at the university.

Structural overview

Steering committee

The steering committee consists of representatives from the different disciplinary domains. A representative from UU Innovation is present as an adjunct member.


Eva Tiensuu Janson, professor

Board members

Lena Friberg, professor
Jaan Grünberg, senior lecturer
Greger Thornell, professor

Adjunct member

Jenny Nordquist, group leader, UU Innovation

Substitute members

Ylva Söderfeldt, senior lecturer
Margareta Krabbe, senior lecturer