Campuses at Uppsala University

While you are a student your campus is your workplace. This is the creative meeting place for researchers, teachers, and students, and where you will make important connections and build your network. Uppsala University has two main study areas, in Uppsala and in Visby on the island of Gotland. In total, there are eleven different campuses in Uppsala and one in Visby. To gain access to the campus areas you need a campus card.

BMC – Uppsala Biomedical Centre

Uppsala Biomedical Centre (BMC) is one of Europe’s largest centres for life sciences, with research and education in biology, pharmacy, chemistry, medicine and dietetics. At BMC students receive basic education and training in disciplines such as pharmacy, medicine and biotechnology.

Aerial view of Uppsala Biomedical Centre.
Last modified: 2021-05-11