Organisation and Board of WoMHeR

The Centre for Women’s Mental Health during the Reproductive Lifespan (WoMHeR) is based at the Department of Neuroscience. It is headed by a director, assisted by a deputy director with support from a project coordinator and a communicator as well as advisory management groups. The latter two are employed at the Centre’s physical workplace in the Psychiatry Building of Uppsala’s University Hospital Akademiska. Doctoral and postdoctoral students are employed at their respective home departments.


WoMHeR has a Board that will decide on the budget, an operational plan for the years ahead and evaluations. The Board will be responsible for ensuring that activities are conducted in accordance with the purpose of the centre.

The Board will include four representatives from Uppsala University’s three Disciplinary Domains (one from Humanities and Social Sciences, one from Science and Technology, and two from Medicine and Pharmacy) and one student representative.

Kerstin Sahlin, Head of the board
Stellan Sandler, Ordinary member from Faculty of Medicine
Åsa Konradson Geuken, Ordinary member from Faculty of Medicine
Karin Brocki, Ordinary member from Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
Joachim Parrow, Ordinary member from Faculty of Science and Technology
Emma Frans, Ordinary member from external organisation
Alexandra Charles von Hofsten, Ordinary member user involvement representative
Student representative, Ordinary member, vacant

Would you like to contact WoMHeR, click here!